Teams:

  • Calls multiple users at the same time

  • Looks like a user button to the end user.

  • Can expand to allow a caller to choose video, audio, or chat.

  • A team can be forwarded to multiple users.

Important: Forwards will not work with chain forwarded such as User A -> User B -> User C or User A -> User B -> User A.

Forwarding Line Setup:

  • Create a new user in your organization called “Sales Team”, “Support Team”, etc. to forward it to your employees.

  • Go to “Teams” tab and choose the users you would like to forward to.

  • All of the recipients will get the calls at the same time.

  • Make sure to click “Save” button.

Tip 1: Make sure that the Team is available at all times. If you define off hours or make it unavailable, it will direct all calls to “take a message” screen.

Tip 2: Pick up to 4 users to forward the calls to for the best performance.

Multiple User Button:

  • Expands into multiple options like departments, people etc. to choose from.

  • Each option can either be a User or a Team that calls multiple people.

  • Each option expands to allow the caller to choose video, audio, or chat.

 

Multiple User Button Setup:

  • Create a new user and call it “Multiple User” etc.

  • Click “See Button Styles” of that user.

  • Click “Edit” of the Rollup Button.

  • Check the ”Enable Multiple Users” box.

  • Select the call types that you would like to activate.

  • Go to “Teams” tab in your Organization Dashboard.

  • Find the multiple user button account.

  • Select the lines that you want to display in your multiple user button. The names of these accounts will be shown in the multiple user button.

  • Make sure to click “Save”.

  • To test the multiple user button, click “See Button Styles”.

  • Then click ”Test” to see your multiple user button in action.

  • To get the button code, click “See Embed Code”.